A Sunday Well Spent Brings A Week of Content!

June 23, 2014 § Leave a comment

 

Sunday0

This Sunday was all about relaxation and getting some little things done around the house. Much to my surprise, my lovely husband decided to cook me his specialty – french toast! His secret is that he puts vanilla and cinnamon in the egg batter…..and boy does that make it delicious.

Sunday3

 

You can totally tell he comes from a family of bakers and cooks…because look at his plating! How inspired! How artsy! If he were on an episode of chopped he’d totally win this round. Maybe next time I will give him a basket of ridiculous ingredients and put his skills to the test….

Sunday1

Sunday2

So after we devoured that amazing french toast, it was totally time to do some organization of our files because they were completely taking over our little filing folder!! So it was time that we got a new filing system…and we settled with this handy plastic tub from Wal-Mart that fits right on our shelf. Now I won’t have to hunt through lots of papers to find what I’m looking for! It took me about 3 hours to totally organize everything…but you know what they say: “For every minute you spend organizing, an hour is earned!”

 

Yes, that is my awesome VW Bus collection….

And what would a Sunday be without trying a few Pinterest projects?? I followed this awesome tutorial from the blog Love Pomegranate House to clean my washing machine, which in turn made my basement smell a whole lot less like damp mold. Ahh, the powers of bleach!!!

I also couldn’t help but try the trick I kept seeing on Pinterest …..a vanilla scented candle surrounded by coffee beans!!

Sunday4

And boy, did it make the house smell divine. A definite Pinterest must-try that is totally easy!

Oh, and in case you were wondering…Here’s what Romeo did while we were cleaning, cooking, and organizing:

 

What did you get done this weekend? Or did you just chill-ax?

 

 
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Sunday Well Spent Brings A Week of Content! at Must Love Shibas.

meta

