Summer Recipe Roundup

July 2, 2014 § Leave a comment

summerrecipe

 

It’s officially Summer, I know this because I just took a walk to the mailbox at work and felt like I was trudging through the Sahara Desert. My house is blazing hot, and we only have an air conditioner in the bedroom.

I get home at 5:30, in the sweltering heat. What’s the last thing I want to do?

Turn the oven on.

With these recipes, we minimize usage of oven time and maximize time spent in your neighbor’s pool. (Or is that just me?) So here are some summer recipes to make your life a little easier this summer:

 

via Six Sister’s Stuff

pasta sal

via The Food Network

via Leona Lane

via Budget Savvy Diva

sandwich

via The Pioneer Woman

Via Two Peas and their Pod

Via Betty Crocker

^ This one is my total favorite, because we always have leftover waffles…

Via Martha Stewart

So there are some of my recommendations for Summer cooking and grilling.

FYI, next post will be an awesome one written by Grant, about Romeo. Yeah. GET EXCITED because it’s going to be heart-warming, funny, charming, and all that jazzeroni.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Summer Recipe Roundup at Must Love Shibas.

meta